NATO Engagement

For more than a decade, NATO has understood the importance of non-lethal weapons as capabilities that enhance and complement conventional weapons. NATO continues to take steps to provide its forces with escalation-of-force options for operations around the world.

NATO Member Countries

NATO Member Countries World Map                                                      Headquartered in Brussels, Belgium, NATO is an intergovernmental military alliance that consists of 29 independent member countries, represented to the left in green.
Albania  Estonia  Latvia  Romania
Belgium Germany Montenegro Spain
Bulgaria Greece Netherlands Turkey
 Canada Hungary   Norway United Kingdom 
Croatia Iceland Poland United States
Czech Republic Italy Portugal
Denmark Lithuania Slovakia
France Luxembourg Slovenia